All Left ministers except Mercykutty Amma leading

MM Mani, TP Ramakrishnan, KK Shailaja

Kozhikode: As per initial trends, all ministers of Pinarayi Vijayan-led government except Mercykutty Amma are leading in the assembly election results. K T Jaleel is trailing from Thavanur. All others are maintaining their lead according to the current trends.

Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan is leading in Dharmadom constituency by over 7000 votes. Health minister K K Shailaja is leading in Mattannur by 17,753 votes and Minister of Archaeology and Port Kadannappally Ramachandran by 4061 votes in Kannur.

Minister for Power M M Mani is having the highest lead with over 25,000 votes in Udumbanchola. In Perambra, Excise Minister T P Ramakrishnan is leading by 6172 votes while Kadakamapally Surendran has a lead of 9048 votes in Kazhakkoottam as on 11.59 am.

However, Minister for Higher Education K T Jaleel is trailing in Thavanur and Fisheries Minister J Mercykutty Amma in Kundara.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.