AA Rahim re-elected DYFI national president

B Balagopal/ Mathrubhumi News

AA Rahim, Himang Raj Bhattacharya

Kolkata: Rajya Sabha MP AA Rahim will continue as the national president of Democratic Youth Federation of India. Himang Raj Bhattacharya has been elected as the new general secretary. Including Chintha Jerome, three women activists were chosen from Kerala to the central committee of DYFI.

The new office bearers of the central committee were elected at the national conference of DYFI held in Kolkata. Kerala state president V Vaseef is one among the four selected vice presidents.

VK Sinoj and Jaik C Thomas became the central joint secretaries.

DYFI state secretary VK Sinoj, state president V Vaseef, Arun Babu, Chintha Jerome, Greeshma Ajay Ghosh, Dr Shiju Khan, M Shajar, Rahul, Shyama and M Vijin were selected to the central committee from the state.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.