17- member committee formed to analyse post-lockdown situation in state

The team led by former Chief Secretary KM Abraham will give the necessary instruction s after conducting meeting.

km abraham
KM Abraham

Thiruvananthapuram: A 17-member team will be formed to decide on the restrictions to be implemented in the state after lockdown is lifted and to bring normalcy in the society. The team led by former Chief Secretary KM Abraham will give the necessary instructions after conducting discussions. People from various fields have been included in the committee.

Mathrubhumi Joint Managing Director and INS Kerala region head MV Shreyams Kumar, Malayala Manorama Chief Editor Mammen Mathew, Filmmaker Adoor Goplakrishnan, Bishop Mar Mathew Arakkal, Civil Service officers Aruna Sundarraj, Jacob Punnoose, Rajeev Sadanandan, Adv. Raman Pillai, Dr B Iqbal, Dr MV Pillai, Dr Fazal Gafoor, Muralee Thummarukudy, Dr Mridul Eappen, Dr PA Kumar, Dr Khadeeja Mumthas and Irudaya Rajan will part of the committee.

The meetings will be held via video conferencing due to the lockdown.

Report will be submitted to the Chief Minister before April 14. Prime Minister had said the other day that even if the lockdown was lifted some restrictions would continue to remain in the society. It is in this regard that the committee will be giving their recommendations.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.