11 officers from Kerala get President's Police Medal; Amos Mammen gets Distinguished Service medal

1 min read
Read later

Thiruvananthapuram: Kerala Special Branch Thrissur Range SP Amos Mammen has been selected for the President's Police Medal for Distinguished Service. As many as 10 police officers from Kerala have also been selected for the President's Police Medal for Meritorious Service.

They are: P Prakash (IG, Intelligence), Anup Kuruvila John (IG Director, Cabinet Secretariat, New Delhi), KK Moideen Kutty (SP, Crime Branch, Kozhikode & Wayanad), S Shamsudheen (DySP, Vigilance and Anti-Corruption Bureau, Palakkad), GL Ajith Kumar (DySP, State Special Branch, Thiruvananthapuram City Detachment), KV Pramodan (Inspector, Vigilance and Anti-Corruption Bureau, Kannur), PR Rajendran (SI, Kerala Police Academy), CPK Bijulal (Grade SI, State Special Branch, Kannur), K Muralidharan Nair (Grade SI, Vigilance and Anti-Corruption Bureau SIU-2) and Aparna Lavakumar (Grade ASI, Cyber ​​Crime Police Station, Thrissur City).

Other award winners


Suresh Kumar, Second in Command, Range Chennai, Avadi, Tamil Nadu
R Krishnamurthy, Sub Inspector, Dantewada, Chhattisgarh
K Anilkumar, SI, Ranchi

Ministry of Home Affairs

P Karunakaran, Deputy Director, New Delhi
K Suresh Kumar, ACIO, Thiruvananthapuram

Fire and Safety Medals

Krishnan Shanmukhan, Senior Fire and Rescue Officer
Benny Mathew, Senior Fire and Rescue Officer
Noushad Muhammad Haneefa, Director, Technical
S Rajesh Kumar Nair, Senior Fire and Rescue Officer
KB Subhash, Senior Fire and Rescue Officer

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.