PM Modi to inaugurate Bengaluru-Mysuru Expressway on March 12 

1 min read
Read later

PM Narendra Modi | File Photo: ANI

Mysuru: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will inaugurate the 10-lane Bengaluru-Mysuru Expressway on March 12. Traffic regulations have been imposed in the place on that day.

On March 12, vehicles will be diverted to other roads from 6 am till 6 pm, said Mandya deputy commissioner HN Gopala Krishna. The prime minister will also conduct a roadshow through Mandya.

As per reports, vehicles en route Mysuru through Mandya to Bengaluru should go via Mysuru-Bannur-Kirugavalu-Mavalli-Halagur-Kanakapura. Further, vehicles from Bengaluru via Mandya to Mysuru should go via Bengaluru-Channapatna-Halagur-Mavalli-Kirugavalu-Bannur.

Vehicles from Mysuru via Mandya to Tumkuru should go via Mysuru-Srirangapatna-Pandavapura-Nagamangala-Bellur Cross. Whereas, those vehicles from Tumkuru via Maddur-Mandya to Mysuru will have to take the Tumkuru-Bellur Cross-Nagamangala-Pandavapura-Srirangapatna route. Vehicles from Bengaluru via Maddur to Kollegal should take the Bengaluru-Channapatna-Halagur-Malavalli route.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.