Karnataka cabinet expansion: 24 MLAs to be sworn in as ministers today

1 min read
Read later

Siddaramaiah during celebrations after the party's win in Karnataka Assembly elections, in Bengaluru, Saturday, May 13, 2023 | Photo: PTI

Bengaluru: The Congress party on Friday released a list of 24 MLAs who are expected to take the oath as ministers in the newly formed Chief Minister Siddaramaiah-led government on Saturday.

The list of ministers to take oath on Saturday includes HK Patil, Krishna Byregowda, N Cheluvarayaswamy, K Venkatesh, HC Mahadevappa, Eshwar Khandre, Kyathasandra N Rajanna, Dinesh Gundu Rao, Sharanabasappa Darshanapur, Shivanand Patil, Timmapur Ramappa Balappa, SS Mallikarjun, Tangadagi Shivaraj Sangappa, Sharanaprakash Rudrappa Patil, Mankal Vaidya, Laxmi R Hebbalkar, Rahim Khan, D Sudhakar, Santosh S Lad, NS Boseraju, Suresha BS, Madhu Bangarappa, MC Sudhakar, B Nagendra.

Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah on Friday met Congress leader Rahul Gandhi and United Progressive Alliance (UPA) chairperson Sonia Gandhi in Delhi.

Earlier on May 24, CM Siddaramaiah arrived in Delhi to discuss Cabinet expansion with party leadership.

On May 18, CM Siddaramaiah was elected unanimously as the CLP leader in Karnataka, after the Congress party finalised its CM candidate after days of deliberation following a landslide victory in Karnataka.

Siddaramaiah took oath as the Chief Minister on May 20, along with DK Shivakumar who took oath as his deputy and the other eight ministers.

Congress bagged 135 seats in the May 10 elections to the 224-member Karnataka Assembly ousting the ruling BJP, which got 66 seats from the only southern state it had.


Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.