Goa assembly polls: Congress declares another list of candidates

Photo: PTI

Panaji : The Congress party on Wednesday released its fifth list of candidates for Goa assembly polls.

As per the Goa Congress, the Central Election Committee (CEC) has selected the candidates for the ensuing general elections to the Legislative Assembly of Goa.

The fifth list has 5 candidates- Delailah Lobo from Siolim, Kedar Naik from Saligao, Adv Carlos Alvares Ferreira from Aldona, Dr Dinesh Jalmi from Priol and Moreno Rebello from Curtorim.

Goa elections are slated to be held on February 14 in a single phase. The counting of votes will be held on March 10.


Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.