8 Cong MLAs to join BJP in Goa

Photo: PTI

Panaji: Eight Congress MLAs from Goa are set to join the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party, state BJP chief Sadanand Shet Tanavade told PTI on Wednesday.

In the 40-member Goa Assembly, the Congress has 11 legislators and the BJP has 20.

In a similar move in July 2019, 10 Congress MLAs had switched over to the BJP. PTI

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.