Prithviraj’s ‘Theerppu’ to hit theatres on August 25

'Theerppu' official poster

Malayalam movie ‘Theerppu’ starring Prithviraj Sukumaran will be released in theatres on August 25. The movie directed by Rathish Ambat will feature Indrajith Sukumaran, Saiju Kurup, Isha Talwar, Hannah Reji Koshy and Vijay Babu in pivotal roles.

The makers of the movie announced the release date on Friday.

Interestingly, ‘Theerppu’ will see brothers Prithviraj and Indrajith sharing screen space after ‘Tiyaan’.

The trailer and teaser of the movie promised an intense suspense thriller.

Murali Gopy penned the script and songs of the movie. He also co-produced the movie along with Rathish Ambat and Vijay Babu under the banner of Friday Film House.

Cinematographer Sunil KS and editor Deepu Joseph are also associated with the movie.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.