Elections of AMMA office-bearers on December 19

Asha Sarath and Shweta Menon will be Vice-presidents.


Kochi: Mohanlal has been re-elected as the president of the Association of Malayalam Movie Artists (AMMA). Edavela Babu will continue as the general secretary. Jayasurya and Siddique were elected as joint secretary and treasurer, respectively.

Asha Sarath, Shweta Menon and Maniyanpilla Raju are contesting the posts of vice-presidents, elections to which will be conducted on December 19. 14 members are contesting to the 11-member committee.

This is the second term of the Mohanlal-Edavela Babu committee.

Babu has been leading the organisation for 21 years consecutively as Secretary and General Secretary.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.