JC Daniel Award: Jayasurya, Navya Nair bag top honours

Kochi: The 11th edition of JC Daniel Foundation film awards for the year 2020 has been announced. Jayasurya won the best actor award for his stunning performance in ‘Sunny’ directed by Ranjith Sankar. Navya Nair bagged the award for best actress with her comeback movie ‘Oruthee’.

Siddharth Shiva’s ‘Ennivar’ and ‘Disha’ directed by VV Jose shared the award for best movie.

Siddharth Shiva was selected as the best director for the movie ‘Ennivar’. Madhu Neelakandan bagged the best cinematographer award for ‘Sunny’.

Other winners

Best scriptwriter – Siddique Paravoor (Film- ‘Thahira’)

Best editor - Shameer Muhammad (Film – ‘Sunny’)

Best music director – Gopi Sundar (Film – ‘Oruthee’)

Best singer (male) – Vijay Yesudas (Film- ‘Bhoomiyile Manohara Swakaryam’)

Best singer (female) – Sithara Balakrishnan (Film- ‘Bhoomiyile Manohara Swakaryam’)

Best lyricist – Anvar Ali (Film- ‘Bhoomiyile Manohara Swakaryam’)

Best art director - Vishnu Erumeli (Film- 'Kanthi')

Best sound designer – Ranganath Ravi (Film- ‘Varthamanam’)

Best costume - Sameera Saneesh (Film- ‘Sufiyum Sujatayum')

Best debutant actor – Akshay (Film- ‘Disha’)

Best debutant actress – Thahira (Film – ‘Thahira’)

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.