Kerala State Film Awards distribution to be held today

1 min read
Read later

Representational Image

Thiruvananthapuram: The award distribution of the Kerala State Film Awards, 2022 will be held at Nishagandhi Auditorium here at 6 pm on Thursday. The awards will be presented by Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan.

As many as 47 artists, including Mammootty, Kunchacko Boban, Alencier, Vincy Aloshious, Lijo Jose Pellissery, Mahesh Narayanan, M Jayachandran, Rafeeq Ahmed among others, will be presented the awards.

JC Daniel Award, the highest honour in Malayalam cinema, will be conferred upon filmmaker TV Chandran in recognition of his lifelong contributions to the film industry. Filmmaker and screenwriter Shyamaprasad will be presented with the Television Lifetime Achievement Award, 2021.

The ceremony will be chaired by Culture and Youth Affairs Minister Saji Cheriyan. The event will also witness a musical programme-- ‘Hemantha Yamini’, led by playback singers.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.

Akhil Mishra

1 min

'3 Idiots' fame actor Akhil Mishra dies at 67

Sep 21, 2023

Kannur Squad

1 min

Mammootty Kampany’s ‘Kannur Squad’ locks releases date; set to hit theatres this month  

Sep 21, 2023

Prakash Raj

1 min

Kannada YouTube channel booked as Prakash Raj alleges death threat 

Sep 21, 2023