26th edition of IFFK to end today, Nawazuddin Siddiqui chief guest of closing ceremony

1 min read
Read later

Nawazuddin Siddiqui | Photo: PTI

Thiruvananthapuram: 26th edition of the International Film Festival of Kerala which spanned for eight days and nights at the city of Thiruvananthapuram comes to an end on Friday. The closing ceremony of the festival that screened 173 films from around the world will be held at 5.45 pm at the Nishagandhi auditorium.

Minister KN Balagopal will inaugurate the closing ceremony in which the Bollywood actor Nawazuddin Siddiqui will be the chief guest. Writer T Padmanabhan will adorn the chair of the guest of honour at the function. Minister of Culture Saji Cheriyan will hand over the film awards whereas Minister VN Vasavan will dispense the media awards in association with the IFFK 2022. The film which bags the Suvarna Chakoram award will be screened later.

Adv VK Prasanth MLA, district panchayat president D Suresh Kumar, jury chairman Girish Kasaravalli, endowment jury chairman Amrit Gangar, FIPRESCI jury chairman Ashok Rane, K R Mohanan, Netpak jury chairperson Reshmi Doraiswamy, principal secretary of cultural department Rani George, Chalachitra Academy chairman Ranjith, secretary C Ajoy, vice chairman Premkumar and artistic director Beena Paul will also attend the ceremony.

The programme will end with the musical concert of Madhusree Narayan and Rajalakshmi.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.