Anita Nair has written critically acclaimed novels The Better Man, Ladies Coupé, Mistress, Lessons in Forgetting, Idris: Keeper of the Light and Alphabet Soup for Lovers. She has also authored a crime series featuring Inspector Gowda. Anita Nair’s books include a collection of poems titled Malabar Mind, a collection of essays titled Goodnight & God Bless and six books for children. Anita Nair has also written two plays and the screenplay for the movie adaptation of her novel Lessons in Forgetting which won the National Film Award in 2013. She is the recipient of the Central Sahitya Akademi award. Her books have been translated into over thirty languages around the world. 


The Better Man

Ladies Coupé


Lessons in Forgetting

Idris: Keeper of the Light

Alphabet Soup for Lovers


Kerala’s love and torture relationship with elephants 3 Feb, 10 AM- 10.45 AM