Medha Patkar releases Dr. Raju Narayana Swamy's book 

1 min read
Read later

Medha Patkar releases Raju Narayana Swamy's new book

Renowned social activist Medha Patkar released Kerala Cadre IAS Officer Dr. Raju Narayana Swamy's book 'Environmental Law: A 1,3,2….. Primer for Beginners'. C R. Neelakandan received the first copy of the book during the ceremony.

Styled in the form of 132 questions and answers thereon, this book is expected to be useful for beginners as well as LLM students. This is the 30th book written by Dr. Swamy. His earlier writings include the Kerala Sahitya Academy Award-winning Travelogue: 'Shantimanthram Muzhangunna Thazhvarayi' and Kunhunni award-winning 'Neelakkurinji : Oru Vyazhavattathile Vasantham'.

Dr Raju Narayana Swamy, popularly known as Kerala’s anti-corruption crusader was in the news recently for performing a record number of duties as Central Observer of the Election Commission of India – including special duty as International Observer in the 2018 Zimbabwe Elections.

In 2021, he won the acclaimed Leonardo da Vinci Fellowship instituted by the Center for Intellectual Property and Innovation Policy, George Mason University for his scholarship in intellectual property law. Swamy was awarded the 2018 Satyendra K. Dubey Memorial Award by IIT Kanpur for his professional integrity in upholding human values. He also won the prestigious Homi Bhabha Fellowship (in cyber law).

After B.Tech from IIT Madras in computer science and engineering, Swamy obtained a PG Diploma from the National Law School, Bangalore as well as an LLM from NLU Delhi- both with gold medals.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.

book cover

2 min

Story of Prince Philip - late Duke of Edinburgh

Jun 27, 2021

T Padmanabhan, Subhash Chandran

1 min

T Padmanabhan, Subhash Chandran, Amal Raj bag OV Vijayan Memorial Literary Awards

Nov 2, 2020