Dr M Leelavathy, N Radhakrishnan Nair honoured with MP Paul Award 2023

1 min read
Read later

M Leelavathy, N Radhakrishnan Nair | Photo: Mathrubhumi

Kozhikode: Noted authors Dr M Leelavathy and N Radhakrishnan Nair have been chosen for the ‘MP Paul Award 2023’, instituted by MP Paul Charitable Trust to honour literary excellence in Malayalam language studies and history.

The award comprises a purse of Rs 25,000, a citation and a plaque.

Leelavathy has been awarded the honour for her comprehensive contribution to the field of literary criticism. Whereas, Radhakrishnan Nair secured the award for his literary critique ‘Athmabaliyude Avishkaram’.

Meanwhile, NP Anjusha (Sree Sankaracharya Sanskrit University Regional Centre, Payyannur) and Tojo Sebastian (SB College, Changanassery) won the research award for Malayalam postgraduate students.

The award, which carries a purse of Rs 15,000, will be presented at a ceremony in Ernakulam next month.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.


1 min

Mammootty introduces Dennis Joseph's book, says it is the history of cinema over a period of time

Oct 4, 2020

Chandrasekaran Thikkodi

1 min

Chandrasekharan Thikkodi bags Poorna Uroob Award

Jun 14, 2021

book cover

2 min

A satire on civil servants caught between ideals and thirst for success

Jan 28, 2021