Alappuzha: The CPM has come up with a fresh list in Alappuzha also. With the state committee deciding that district secretary Saji Cheriyan should not enter the fray, C S Sujatha has found place in the list of probable candidates for Chengannur seat.

There was strong demand in the district secretariat meeting to field C K Sadasivan in Kayamkulam again. The members demanded that Sadasivan be given relaxation considering winning possibility.

In Mavelikkara, the state committee reached a consensus on fielding R Rajesh, but a section of the district secretariat members opposed this. They wanted district secretariat member K Raghavan to be considered for the seat.

The state secretariat will decide whether any change should be made in the list.