NUALS shines at Moot Court Competitions

1 min read
Read later

NUALS shines at Moot Court Competitions

The National University of Advanced Legal Studies (NUALS), has organised a felicitation function to appreciate the students who qualified for the world rounds of different moot courts, cultural and arts winners of the university in the current year. Justice Thottathil Radhakrishnan (Retd.), chief justice of High Courts in Kolkata, Telangana, Hyderabad and Chhattisgarh distributed certificates to the students. Vice Chancellor Dr KC Sunny presided over the function. The chief guest presented gifts to those who qualified in various moot competitions.

The NUALS have won a number of Moot Court Competitions at the national and international levels. On the occassion, 35 students were honoured for their achievements in Moot court competitions. Anita Elizabeth Babu, Angelina Joy, Kavya Jithendran and Rubayya Tasneem are the students qualified for the world rounds of jessup international law moot competition.

Anubhav Das,Chirag Jindal and Rakshit Raj Singh are the finalists of 18th Intellectual Property Law Moot Court competition. Badal Chatterjee, resident tutor at NUALS was a judge at the Russia-US qualifying competitions of Jessup International Law Moot Court.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.