Kochi: Chanakya National Law University (CNLU), Patna will be the Organising University for the Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) 2017, the online examination, to be held from 3 pm to 5 pm on 14th May, 2017 (Sunday), for admission to the Under Graduate and Post Graduate Programmes in Law in 18 National Law Universities in the country.  

For admission to the Five year Integrated LL.B (honours) Course (Under Graduate), applicant should have passed the 10+2 or equivalent examination with a minimum of 45% marks in case of applicants belonging to the Unreserved/OBC/Specially Abled Persons (SAP)/NRI/NRI Sponsored categories and 40% marks in case of applicants belonging to SC/ST categories. Applicants should be below 20 years of age in case of Unreserved/NRI/NRI Sponsored categories and below 22 years in case of SC/ST/OBC/SAP categories as on July 1, 2017. 

For admission to the one year LL.M Course (Post Graduation), applicant should hold LL.B or equivalent qualification with a minimum of 55% marks in case of Unreserved/OBC/SAP categories and 50% in case of SC/ST categories. 

For both courses, those appearing in the qualifying examination in March/April 2017 are also eligible to apply.

Applications can be submitted online at www.clat.ac.in from 1st January, 2017 (Sunday) up to 31st March, 2017 (Friday). 

The National Law Universities coming under the purview of the CLAT 2017 are the following.
National Law School of India University, Bangalore (NLSIU)
National Academy of Legal Study and Research University of Law, Hyderabad (NALSAR)
The National Law Institute University, Bhopal(NLIU)
The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata (WBNUJS)
National Law University, Jodhpur (NLUJ)
Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur (HNLU)
Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar (GNLU)
Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow (RMLNLU)
Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab (RGNUL)
Chanakya National Law University, Patna (CNLU)
The National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi (NUALS)
National Law University Odisha, Cuttack (NLUO)
National University of Study and Research in Law, Ranchi (NUSRL)
National Law University and Judicial Academy, Assam (NLUJAA)
Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University, Visakhapatnam (DSNLU)
Tamil Nadu National Law School, Tiruchirappalli (TNNLS)
Maharashtra National Law University, Mumbai (MNLU Mumbai)
National Law University, Nagpur 

Details will be available at http://clat.ac.in/