MSc Programs at ICMR- National Institute of Nutrition (NIN), Hyderabad

1 min read
Read later

Representative image

ICMR- National Institute of Nutrition (NIN), Hyderabad, Telangana-500 007, affiliated to Osmania University, Hyderabad, Telangana State; has invited applications for admission to the 2 year M.Sc. (Applied Nutrition) Program supported by ICMR-NIN and M.Sc. (Sports Nutrition), supported by Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports (MYAS), Govt. of India, for the academic session, 2022-2024

Educational Qualifications: Those with MBBS or B.Sc. in Nutrition/ Food & Nutrition/ Applied Nutrition/Nutrition & Dietetics; Home Science/ Food Science/ Biochemistry/ Zoology; Applied Nutrition & Public Health; Clinical Nutrition & Dietetics can apply for both the Programs. In addition, those with B.Sc. Nursing can apply for M.Sc Applied Nutrition and those with B.Sc. in Food Science and Quality Control, B.Sc. Life Sciences (Botany, Genetics, Microbiology) and BAMS can apply for M.Sc in Sports Nutrition.

Selection: Selection to the Programs will be based on All India - NIN Common Entrance Test (N-CET) to be held from 2.30 pm to 4 pm on 16th July 2022 (Saturday) at Hyderabad, New Delhi and Kolkata & Counselling. The computer-based entrance test will have multiple-choice questions (MCQs) from Nutrition (40 questions), Biochemistry (20), Physiology (20) and General Knowledge and Aptitude (20). Each question carries 1 mark. One third mark will be deducted for each incorrect answer.

Application: Application can be submitted online at through the Program notification link, latest by 11.59 pm om 30th June 2022.

Application is Rs. 3000/- (Rs. 2700/- for SC/ST).

For details, Prospectus may be seen.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.